Home and a Storm Named Change / by Nora M. Barghati

10410638_949210298442393_6463364383034413607_n

In a faraway land
separated by time and place
in the eye of a storm
alone
I stand
its harsh winds etching
its mark
upon my face.

like a dried leaf
caught in the wind
back and forth
I toss
between fear and grief
and the distance offers no relief.
Yet with God’s help;
His sweet mercy and grace
the memory of what once was
I tightly embrace
and my heart remains
rooted
in the red dirt of home.

 

Although far away
I wander
although far away
I roam
my heart is never far from home

© 2014 Nora M. Barghati (All Rights Reserved)
Image courtesy of Tiziana Vanetti

One thought on “Home and a Storm Named Change / by Nora M. Barghati

Leave a Reply

